The project’s steering group is a loose collection of interested local people and representatives of local authorities and organisations, who get together when they can to take local cycling-related projects forward.

If you are interested in joining, please contact us.

Group so far:

  • Kathy Taylor (SUSTRANS)
  • Andy Stokes (Buckfastleigh Town Council & Buckfastleigh Transition Town)
  • Kathryn Hughes (Buckfastleigh Community Forum)
  • John Nutley (Teignbridge District Council & Ashburton Town Council)
  • Inge Page (Dartmoor Walks & Rides This Way)
  • John Rawlinson (South Brent Parish Council)
  • Laura Denning (Sustainable South Brent)
  • Penny Wainwright (Sustainable South Brent)
  • Ian Durrant (Dartmoor National Park Authority)
  • Sean Bambury (SUSTRANS & MendMyBike Buckfastleigh)
  • Peter Smerdon (South Hams District Council)
  • Johnny Thwaites (Buckfastleigh)
  • Neil Rutley (Dean Prior Parish Council)
  • Graham Wilson (PL21 Ivybridge)
  • Sam White (Sustainable South Brent, Bike Bank)